top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture35thscalemodeler

Scale Modeling, Testors Cement & Blogging

Updated: Feb 27, 2021


As this is my first time ever doing a blog, I thought I would start with something simple...

I want to welcome you and thank you for taking the time to click on this blog. I sincerely appreciate that you have decided to do this. I am hoping that during this blogging journey you will find the information I provide as being helpful and the completed projects I share as being interesting to you.

1/35 Scale modeling is a journey in itself that has not only provided hours and hours of enjoyment for me, but it has also given me an outlet to express my creative side. World War II has always fascinated me, even at a young age. I can remember some of my early memories of playing with my grey and green plastic army men. The battles were fierce and usually resulted in the "green" side winning. As I turned the age of double digits I remember getting some 1/35 scale Italeri German Soldiers, a sandbag set and a brick wall set. I was also given a few jars of Testors Enamel Paints, a paint brush and some Testors "tube glue". So there I sat at the table cutting out the parts, getting glue all over and building the figures. I was so excited after gluing them together, they looked so "real". I made the mistake, (which I have since learned from) that you must let the glue dry before painting. What a gooey mess. At any rate the figures got painted and they dried and then they became parts of the "battles and wars" that were waged on the living room floor. So started the model building bug...

Fast forward to today...here you are reading this blog, here I sit typing this blog. I have models at different stages of the build process. I have one main diorama in production and numerous ideas in my head on future builds. 1/35 scale modeling is my adventure, my stress relief, my hobby. I encourage all who get involved or are involved in 1/35 scale modeling to just enjoy it and not stress over it.

I hope you enjoy this blog and will come back for future installments!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page